Overview of The Event

Over 2 Litres

Sydney Motorsport Park – August 1st , 2020

The Ravenol Over 2L field saw internet sensation, Jordan Cox take a Covid enforced break from his
TCR duties to jump back into his first racing a car ‘Zook’, a turbocharged Suzuki Swift. Further
improved since we last saw it, Jordan put Zook on pole with a staggering 1:40.5, just over half a
second off the lap record. The second spot of the grid was taken by NSW Vice President, Joseph
Lenthall in his Mazda RX7, who kept Jordan very honest, rattling out a 1:40.8. Third place was new
comer to the class Nigel Williams in his VX Commodore and then a string of Championship
contenders Peter Hennessy 4th, Scott Tutton 7th and David Worrell 8th.

Over three different races, we celebrated three different winners – Jordan Cox won Race 1, Scott Tutton, Race 2 and Joseph Lenthall, Race 3. Terrific speed was shown by Bob Brewer in his Commodore and the usual suspects were all up the pointy end. David Worrell finished Race 3 in second place, which was his best result in his VH Commodore. Mayan Reddy rounded out the final podium position in his BMW M3, which is a massive result in only his first year of competition.
Unfortunately, Mike Jones damaged his VE Commodore and we hope to see him back very shortly.

Qualifying Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25438.83p/View?1
Race 1 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25438.83p/View?2
Race 2 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25438.83p/View?3
Race 3 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25438.83p/View?4

Under 2 Litres

Sydney Motorsport Park – August 1st , 2020

A strong field of eighteen Under 2L competitors started qualifying for Round 3 of the Aussie Hire
Under 2L championship. The return of Jason Hendy is his rapid S14 200sx was very welcome and he qualified on pole with a staggering 1:41.3, right on lap record pace. Championship leader Kurt Macready kept Jason honest, making the front row an all Nissan affair with a 1:41.9. Justin McClintock lead the Honda party ahead of Bob Jowett and Graham Bohm.

All three races were won by Kurt Macready who extended his championship lead, however he was chased fiercely in every race by Hendy, Jowett and McClintock, who swapped positions for second, third and fourth. The mid-pack battle was as competitive as ever and some terrific tussles took place between Matt and Craig Wildridge, Robert Berson, Philip Larmour, Joshua Van Vorst Michael Sherwell and newcomer Liam Murray in his Suzuki Swift.
Unfortunately Joshua Van Vorst damaged his Toyota Corolla, and we hope to see him back
competing very soon.

Qualifying Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25252.83B/View?1
Race 1 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25252.83B/View?2
Race 2 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25252.83B/View?3
Race 3 Results: http://racing.natsoft.com.au/641019472/object_25252.83B/View?4

Add to cart